• Talk

Victoire Thevenin & Manuel Rossner – Beyond reality / virtual worlds in art

27.5. 18:30
CET

Add to calendar

In art in particular, the term “virtual reality” is no longer limited to the experience with glasses/headsets, but describes entire worlds in which the virtual and the physical merge in a fantastic way. This offers users completely new perspectives and possibilities for interaction.
In this talk, Victoire Thevenin from Fabbula and the German artist Manuel Rossner will take the community into virtual worlds created by them – such as their collaboration for “Palais Augmenté” (AR Festival, Grand Palais, Paris, 19-20.06.21).

Victoire Thevenin is Co-Founder of the French company Fabbula and Managing Director of the VR Arles Festival and Art Director of Les Ailleurs Festival (Gaîté Lyrique, Paris, 22.05.-18.07.21). Fabbula curates exhibitions, represents artists, produces virtual worlds and immersive experiences. Victoire herself brings many years of experience from her time at mk2, where she worked in international sales (arthouse cinema) and VR productions.

Manuel Rossner is a german artist. He lives and works in Berlin. Since 2012, he has been designing digital spaces and virtual worlds in which he investigates the effects of technological developments on society and art. He builds interactive architecture with digital materials that are spatial interventions and virtual extensions.
Manuel also deals with the future of exhibitions in the digital world. In 2017, he designed a digital extension for the NRW-Forum Düsseldorf and curated the VR exhibition “Unreal”, together with Alain Bieber,Tabita Rezaire and Banz & Bowinkel, among others. In 2020 he showed “Surprisingly This Rather Works”, the first solo show in KÖNIG GALERIE’s digital exhibition space, curated by Anika Meier and Johann König.

 

Participate

In art in particular, the term “virtual reality” is no longer limited to the experience with glasses/headsets, but describes entire worlds in which the virtual and the physical merge in a fantastic way. This offers users completely new perspectives and possibilities for interaction.
In this talk, Victoire Thevenin from Fabbula and the German artist Manuel Rossner will take the community into virtual worlds created by them – such as their collaboration for “Palais Augmenté” (AR Festival, Grand Palais, Paris, 19-20.06.21).

Victoire Thevenin is Co-Founder of the French company Fabbula and Managing Director of the VR Arles Festival and Art Director of Les Ailleurs Festival (Gaîté Lyrique, Paris, 22.05.-18.07.21). Fabbula curates exhibitions, represents artists, produces virtual worlds and immersive experiences. Victoire herself brings many years of experience from her time at mk2, where she worked in international sales (arthouse cinema) and VR productions.

Manuel Rossner is a german artist. He lives and works in Berlin. Since 2012, he has been designing digital spaces and virtual worlds in which he investigates the effects of technological developments on society and art. He builds interactive architecture with digital materials that are spatial interventions and virtual extensions.
Manuel also deals with the future of exhibitions in the digital world. In 2017, he designed a digital extension for the NRW-Forum Düsseldorf and curated the VR exhibition “Unreal”, together with Alain Bieber,Tabita Rezaire and Banz & Bowinkel, among others. In 2020 he showed “Surprisingly This Rather Works”, the first solo show in KÖNIG GALERIE’s digital exhibition space, curated by Anika Meier and Johann König.

 

Join the discussion

Get notified about upcoming webinars, incoming submissions and discuss projects with our curators in the official nextmuseum.io telegram group.

t.me/nextmuseum_io

• Talk

Victoire Thevenin & Manuel Rossner – Beyond reality / Virtuelle Welten in der Kunst

27.5. 18:30
CET

Zum Kalender hinzufügen

Gerade in der Kunst ist der Begriff „Virtual Reality“ längst nicht mehr nur auf das Erlebnis mit Brille/Headset begrenzt, sondern beschreibt ganze Welten, in denen das Virtuelle und das Physische auf fantastische Weise miteinander verschmelzen. Für User*innen bieten sich dabei völlig neue Perspektiven und Interaktionsmöglichkeiten.
Victoire Thevenin von Fabbula und der deutsche Künstler Manuel Rossner nehmen bei diesem Talk die Community mit in von ihnen geschaffene virtuelle Welten wie z.B. bei ihrer Zusammenarbeit für „Palais Augmenté“ (AR Festival, Grand Palais, Paris, 19.-20.06.21).

Victoire Thevenin ist Co-Founder der französischen Firma Fabbula und aktuell Managing Director des VR Arles Festival sowie Art Director des Les Ailleurs Festival (Gaîté Lyrique, Paris, 22.05.-18.07.21). Fabbula kuratiert Ausstellungen, vertritt Künstler*innen, produziert virtuelle Welten und immersive Erlebnisse. Victoire selbst bringt viele Jahre Erfahrung aus ihrer Zeit bei mk2 mit, wo sie in den Bereichen International Sales (Arthouse Kino) und VR Produktionen tätig war.

Manuel Rossner ist ein deutscher Künstler. Er lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Seit dem Jahr 2012 entwirft er digitale Räume und virtuelle Welten, in denen er die Auswirkungen technologischer Entwicklungen auf die Gesellschaft und die Kunst untersucht. Er baut interaktive Architektur mit digitalen Materialien, die räumliche Intervention und virtuelle Erweiterung ist.
Manuel befasst sich mit der Zukunft von Ausstellungen im Digitalen: 2017 gestaltete er einen digitalen Anbau für das NRW-Forum Düsseldorf und kuratierte gemeinsam mit Alain Bieber die VR-Ausstellung “Unreal” mit u.a. Tabita Rezaire und Banz & Bowinkel. 2020 zeigte er mit “Surprisingly This Rather Works” die erste Einzelausstellung im digitalen Raum der KÖNIG GALERIE, kuratiert von Anika Meier und Johann König.

Der Talk findet in englischer Sprache statt.

Sei dabei!

Gerade in der Kunst ist der Begriff „Virtual Reality“ längst nicht mehr nur auf das Erlebnis mit Brille/Headset begrenzt, sondern beschreibt ganze Welten, in denen das Virtuelle und das Physische auf fantastische Weise miteinander verschmelzen. Für User*innen bieten sich dabei völlig neue Perspektiven und Interaktionsmöglichkeiten.
Victoire Thevenin von Fabbula und der deutsche Künstler Manuel Rossner nehmen bei diesem Talk die Community mit in von ihnen geschaffene virtuelle Welten wie z.B. bei ihrer Zusammenarbeit für „Palais Augmenté“ (AR Festival, Grand Palais, Paris, 19.-20.06.21).

Victoire Thevenin ist Co-Founder der französischen Firma Fabbula und aktuell Managing Director des VR Arles Festival sowie Art Director des Les Ailleurs Festival (Gaîté Lyrique, Paris, 22.05.-18.07.21). Fabbula kuratiert Ausstellungen, vertritt Künstler*innen, produziert virtuelle Welten und immersive Erlebnisse. Victoire selbst bringt viele Jahre Erfahrung aus ihrer Zeit bei mk2 mit, wo sie in den Bereichen International Sales (Arthouse Kino) und VR Produktionen tätig war.

Manuel Rossner ist ein deutscher Künstler. Er lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Seit dem Jahr 2012 entwirft er digitale Räume und virtuelle Welten, in denen er die Auswirkungen technologischer Entwicklungen auf die Gesellschaft und die Kunst untersucht. Er baut interaktive Architektur mit digitalen Materialien, die räumliche Intervention und virtuelle Erweiterung ist.
Manuel befasst sich mit der Zukunft von Ausstellungen im Digitalen: 2017 gestaltete er einen digitalen Anbau für das NRW-Forum Düsseldorf und kuratierte gemeinsam mit Alain Bieber die VR-Ausstellung “Unreal” mit u.a. Tabita Rezaire und Banz & Bowinkel. 2020 zeigte er mit “Surprisingly This Rather Works” die erste Einzelausstellung im digitalen Raum der KÖNIG GALERIE, kuratiert von Anika Meier und Johann König.

Der Talk findet in englischer Sprache statt.

Diskutiere mit!

Dein News-Update: Erhalte Infos zu kommenden Online-Talks, neuen Ausstellungsprojekten und diskutiere mit uns in der nextmuseum.io-Telegram-Gruppe: