• Meetup

INTER– Digital Meetup No 2

20.2. 18:30
CET

Add to calendar

INTER– invites all interested parties to a second Digital Meetup on Zoom to share the interim results of the first think tank with the community. Topics will include contemporaneity, the museum of the future and definitions of the public sphere.

This Zoom event is open to all interested parties. Please note that the main language will be German.

Registration at: mail@inter.exposed
You will then receive the access data by e-mail in time.

The INTER– ensemble has been complete since the beginning of the year and is now starting a new phase of work. The group of visual arts, art and cultural studies, scenography, philosophy and music came together in hybrid form on February, 12-14 2021 for the first think tank. In small groups of 2-4 people, the ensemble dealt with various topics in order to find the conceptual entry point for the exhibition in the Museum Ulm. The thematic blocks were generated from impulses, texts and objects that the ensemble members had collected and shared in preparation. The interim results will now be shared with the nextmuseum.io community at Digital Meetup No 2 on February, 20.

As an interdisciplinary network, INTER– works according to the so-called “bottom-up principle”: the exhibition concept is not developed by one curator alone, as is usually the case, but by artists and theorists together. For this process, INTER– chose the format of the think tank: based on common research areas, the concept is developed together. The think tank is an occasion to try out new, collaborative working approaches.

Background INTER- & nextmuseum.io
The cooperation project between nextmuseum.io and the INTER– network on collaborative work, started with the open call #designatedvisions in October 2020 and will run until August 2021. During the project an exhibition will be created, which will be shown in autumn 2021 in the Museum Ulm. The community is invited to participate during the whole process, including (digital) meetups (e.g. on Crowdcast) and discussions on Telegram. The planned think tanks as well as the symposium offer the community opportunities to participate. More about INTER– online and on Instagram at inter.exposed.

Curator

INTER-
INTER-

INTER– invites all interested parties to a second Digital Meetup on Zoom to share the interim results of the first think tank with the community. Topics will include contemporaneity, the museum of the future and definitions of the public sphere.

This Zoom event is open to all interested parties. Please note that the main language will be German.

Registration at: mail@inter.exposed
You will then receive the access data by e-mail in time.

The INTER– ensemble has been complete since the beginning of the year and is now starting a new phase of work. The group of visual arts, art and cultural studies, scenography, philosophy and music came together in hybrid form on February, 12-14 2021 for the first think tank. In small groups of 2-4 people, the ensemble dealt with various topics in order to find the conceptual entry point for the exhibition in the Museum Ulm. The thematic blocks were generated from impulses, texts and objects that the ensemble members had collected and shared in preparation. The interim results will now be shared with the nextmuseum.io community at Digital Meetup No 2 on February, 20.

As an interdisciplinary network, INTER– works according to the so-called “bottom-up principle”: the exhibition concept is not developed by one curator alone, as is usually the case, but by artists and theorists together. For this process, INTER– chose the format of the think tank: based on common research areas, the concept is developed together. The think tank is an occasion to try out new, collaborative working approaches.

Background INTER- & nextmuseum.io
The cooperation project between nextmuseum.io and the INTER– network on collaborative work, started with the open call #designatedvisions in October 2020 and will run until August 2021. During the project an exhibition will be created, which will be shown in autumn 2021 in the Museum Ulm. The community is invited to participate during the whole process, including (digital) meetups (e.g. on Crowdcast) and discussions on Telegram. The planned think tanks as well as the symposium offer the community opportunities to participate. More about INTER– online and on Instagram at inter.exposed.

Join the discussion

Get notified about upcoming webinars, incoming submissions and discuss projects with our curators in the official nextmuseum.io telegram group.

t.me/nextmuseum_io

• Meetup

INTER– Digital Meetup No 2

20.2. 18:30
CET

Zum Kalender hinzufügen

INTER– lädt alle Interessierten zum zweiten Digital Meetup auf Zoom ein, um die Zwischenergebnisse des ersten Think Tanks mit der Community zu teilen. Themen werden Zeitgenossenschaft, das Museum der Zukunft und Definitionen von Öffentlichkeit sein.

Die Veranstaltung findet auf Zoom statt und ist offen für alle Interessierte.

Anmeldung unter: mail@inter.exposed
Die Zugangsdaten erhaltet Ihr dann rechtzeitig per E-Mail.

Das INTER– Ensemble ist seit Anfang des Jahres komplett, nun startet eine neue Arbeitsphase. Die Gruppe aus Bildender Kunst, Kunst- und Kulturwissenschaften, Szenografie, Philosophie und Musik kam 12.-14.02.2021 analog und digital für den ersten Think Tank zusammen. In Kleingruppen von 2-4 Personen beschäftigte sich das Ensemble mit verschiedenen Themen, um so den konzeptionellen Einstieg für die Ausstellung im Museum Ulm zu finden. Die Themenblöcke generierten sich aus Impulsen, Texten und Objekten, welche die Ensemblemitglieder in Vorbereitung gesammelt und miteinander geteilt hatten. Die Zwischenergebnisse werden nun beim Digital Meetup No 2 am 20. Februar mit der nextmuseum.io Community geteilt.

Als interdisziplinäres Netzwerk arbeitet INTER– nach dem sogenannten “Bottom-Up-Prinzip:” Das Ausstellungskonzept wird nicht wie üblich von einer/einem Kurator*in allein entwickelt, sondern von Künstler*innen und Theoretiker*innen gemeinsam. Für diesen Prozess wählte INTER– das Format des Think Tanks: Ausgehend von gemeinsamen Forschungsgebieten, wird gemeinsam konzipiert. Der Think Tank ist ein Anlass, um neue, kollaborative Arbeitsansätze zu erproben.

Hintergrund INTER– & nextmuseum.io
Mit dem Open Call #designatedvisions startete im Oktober 2020 das Kooperationsprojekt von nextmuseum.io und dem INTER– Netzwerk zu kollaborativem Arbeiten, welches noch bis August 2021 läuft. Im Laufe des Projektes entsteht eine Ausstellung, die im Herbst 2021 im Museum Ulm zu sehen sein wird. Die Community ist herzlich eingeladen, sich während des gesamten Prozesses zu beteiligen, angeboten werden dazu unter anderem (digitale) Meetups und Diskussionen auf Telegram. Auch die geplanten Think Tanks und das Symposium bieten für die Community Möglichkeiten zur Partizipation. Mehr zu INTER– online und auf Instagram unter inter.exposed.

Kurator*in

INTER-
INTER-

INTER– lädt alle Interessierten zum zweiten Digital Meetup auf Zoom ein, um die Zwischenergebnisse des ersten Think Tanks mit der Community zu teilen. Themen werden Zeitgenossenschaft, das Museum der Zukunft und Definitionen von Öffentlichkeit sein.

Die Veranstaltung findet auf Zoom statt und ist offen für alle Interessierte.

Anmeldung unter: mail@inter.exposed
Die Zugangsdaten erhaltet Ihr dann rechtzeitig per E-Mail.

Das INTER– Ensemble ist seit Anfang des Jahres komplett, nun startet eine neue Arbeitsphase. Die Gruppe aus Bildender Kunst, Kunst- und Kulturwissenschaften, Szenografie, Philosophie und Musik kam 12.-14.02.2021 analog und digital für den ersten Think Tank zusammen. In Kleingruppen von 2-4 Personen beschäftigte sich das Ensemble mit verschiedenen Themen, um so den konzeptionellen Einstieg für die Ausstellung im Museum Ulm zu finden. Die Themenblöcke generierten sich aus Impulsen, Texten und Objekten, welche die Ensemblemitglieder in Vorbereitung gesammelt und miteinander geteilt hatten. Die Zwischenergebnisse werden nun beim Digital Meetup No 2 am 20. Februar mit der nextmuseum.io Community geteilt.

Als interdisziplinäres Netzwerk arbeitet INTER– nach dem sogenannten “Bottom-Up-Prinzip:” Das Ausstellungskonzept wird nicht wie üblich von einer/einem Kurator*in allein entwickelt, sondern von Künstler*innen und Theoretiker*innen gemeinsam. Für diesen Prozess wählte INTER– das Format des Think Tanks: Ausgehend von gemeinsamen Forschungsgebieten, wird gemeinsam konzipiert. Der Think Tank ist ein Anlass, um neue, kollaborative Arbeitsansätze zu erproben.

Hintergrund INTER– & nextmuseum.io
Mit dem Open Call #designatedvisions startete im Oktober 2020 das Kooperationsprojekt von nextmuseum.io und dem INTER– Netzwerk zu kollaborativem Arbeiten, welches noch bis August 2021 läuft. Im Laufe des Projektes entsteht eine Ausstellung, die im Herbst 2021 im Museum Ulm zu sehen sein wird. Die Community ist herzlich eingeladen, sich während des gesamten Prozesses zu beteiligen, angeboten werden dazu unter anderem (digitale) Meetups und Diskussionen auf Telegram. Auch die geplanten Think Tanks und das Symposium bieten für die Community Möglichkeiten zur Partizipation. Mehr zu INTER– online und auf Instagram unter inter.exposed.

Diskutiere mit!

Dein News-Update: Erhalte Infos zu kommenden Online-Talks, neuen Ausstellungsprojekten und diskutiere mit uns in der nextmuseum.io-Telegram-Gruppe: