• Webinar

Barbara K. Fischer and Katrin Glinka on digital change in GLAMs

8.9. 16:00
CET

Add to calendar

On digital change in GLAMs

How do GLAMs (galleries, libraries, archives, museums) interact with technologies and communities in times of digital change? Where does the cooperation already work, where is there a need to catch up? What responsibility do public cultural institutions have in the digital space? How can digital images be made accessible and usable for everyone? We would like to discuss these and other questions in the webinar with Barbara K. Fischer and Katrin Glinka. The webinar will be held in German. Users can join live via crowdcast, ask questions and participate in discussions. Participation is free of charge, save your spot here.

 

Barbara K. Fischer

Culture manager Barbara K. Fischer (@fischerdata) has been working on the digital transformation of the GLAM sector since 2012. At Wikimedia Germany she founded formats such as the Hackathon Coding Da Vinci. Today she is a member of the EUROPEANA Advisory Board and works in the Standardization Unit at the German National Library to open the Common Norms File (GND). She leads projects such as “GND for cultural data” and “GND meets Wikibase” to implement the vision of the Semantic Web by standardizing metadata from different areas using standard data.

Katrin Glinka

Cultural scientist Katrin Glinka works at the interface between culture and digital technologies. In the past few years she has been particularly concerned with the application of visualization techniques to cultural data and the research of innovative digital approaches to museum interpretation. In her research, Glinka examines differences and similarities between concepts, terminologies, and methods in computer science, art history, and museum practice. As the scientific project lead for the project “museum4punkt0” at the Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz she developed and evaluated various digital applications for museums.

Participate

On digital change in GLAMs

How do GLAMs (galleries, libraries, archives, museums) interact with technologies and communities in times of digital change? Where does the cooperation already work, where is there a need to catch up? What responsibility do public cultural institutions have in the digital space? How can digital images be made accessible and usable for everyone? We would like to discuss these and other questions in the webinar with Barbara K. Fischer and Katrin Glinka. The webinar will be held in German. Users can join live via crowdcast, ask questions and participate in discussions. Participation is free of charge, save your spot here.

 

Barbara K. Fischer

Culture manager Barbara K. Fischer (@fischerdata) has been working on the digital transformation of the GLAM sector since 2012. At Wikimedia Germany she founded formats such as the Hackathon Coding Da Vinci. Today she is a member of the EUROPEANA Advisory Board and works in the Standardization Unit at the German National Library to open the Common Norms File (GND). She leads projects such as “GND for cultural data” and “GND meets Wikibase” to implement the vision of the Semantic Web by standardizing metadata from different areas using standard data.

Katrin Glinka

Cultural scientist Katrin Glinka works at the interface between culture and digital technologies. In the past few years she has been particularly concerned with the application of visualization techniques to cultural data and the research of innovative digital approaches to museum interpretation. In her research, Glinka examines differences and similarities between concepts, terminologies, and methods in computer science, art history, and museum practice. As the scientific project lead for the project “museum4punkt0” at the Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz she developed and evaluated various digital applications for museums.

Join the discussion

Get notified about upcoming webinars, incoming submissions and discuss projects with our curators in the official nextmuseum.io telegram group.

t.me/nextmuseum_io

• Talk

Barbara K. Fischer & Katrin Glinka über GLAMs im digitalen Wandel

8.9. 16:00
CET

Add to calendar

GLAMs im digitalen Wandel

Wie interagieren GLAMs (Galleries, Libraries, Archives, Museums) mit Technologien und Communities in Zeiten des digitalen Wandels? Wo funktioniert die Zusammenarbeit bereits, wo gibt es Nachholbedarf? Welche Verantwortung haben öffentliche Kulturinstitutionen im digitalen Raum? Wie können Digitalisate für alle zugänglich und nutzbar gemacht werden? Diesen und weiteren Fragen möchten wir im Webinar mit Barbara K. Fischer und Katrin Glinka nachgehen. User*innen können via Crowdcast live dabei sein, Fragen stellen und mitdiskutieren. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, sichere dir hier schon mal einen Platz.

Barbara K. Fischer

Die Kulturmanagerin Barbara K. Fischer (@fischerdata) arbeitet seit 2012 an der Digitalen Transformation des GLAM-Sektors. Bei Wikimedia Deutschland begründete sie Formate wie den Hackathon Coding Da Vinci. Heute ist sie Mitglied des EUROPEANA Beirates und arbeitet in der Arbeitsstelle für Standardisierung an der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek an der Öffnung der Gemeinsamen Normdatei (GND). Sie leitet Projekte wie „GND für Kulturdaten“ und „GND meets Wikibase“, um durch die Standardisierung von Metadaten unterschiedlicher Bereiche mittels Normdaten die Vision des Semantic Web umsetzen.

Katrin Glinka

Die Kulturwissenschaftlerin Katrin Glinka arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Kultur und digitalen Technologien. In den letzten Jahren befasste sie sich insbesondere mit der Übertragung von Visualisierungstechniken auf kulturelle Daten und der Entwicklung innovativer digitaler Ansätze zur Vermittlung im Museum. In ihrer Forschung untersucht Glinka Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten zwischen Konzepten, Terminologien und Methoden in der Informatik, Kunstgeschichte und Museumspraxis und beschäftigt sich mit der Frage, wie kritisch-reflexive Ansätze die Gestaltung von Mensch-Computer Schnittstellen informieren können. Zuletzt arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Gesamtleitung für das Verbundprojekt „museum4punkt0“ bei der Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz.

Sei dabei!

GLAMs im digitalen Wandel

Wie interagieren GLAMs (Galleries, Libraries, Archives, Museums) mit Technologien und Communities in Zeiten des digitalen Wandels? Wo funktioniert die Zusammenarbeit bereits, wo gibt es Nachholbedarf? Welche Verantwortung haben öffentliche Kulturinstitutionen im digitalen Raum? Wie können Digitalisate für alle zugänglich und nutzbar gemacht werden? Diesen und weiteren Fragen möchten wir im Webinar mit Barbara K. Fischer und Katrin Glinka nachgehen. User*innen können via Crowdcast live dabei sein, Fragen stellen und mitdiskutieren. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, sichere dir hier schon mal einen Platz.

Barbara K. Fischer

Die Kulturmanagerin Barbara K. Fischer (@fischerdata) arbeitet seit 2012 an der Digitalen Transformation des GLAM-Sektors. Bei Wikimedia Deutschland begründete sie Formate wie den Hackathon Coding Da Vinci. Heute ist sie Mitglied des EUROPEANA Beirates und arbeitet in der Arbeitsstelle für Standardisierung an der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek an der Öffnung der Gemeinsamen Normdatei (GND). Sie leitet Projekte wie „GND für Kulturdaten“ und „GND meets Wikibase“, um durch die Standardisierung von Metadaten unterschiedlicher Bereiche mittels Normdaten die Vision des Semantic Web umsetzen.

Katrin Glinka

Die Kulturwissenschaftlerin Katrin Glinka arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Kultur und digitalen Technologien. In den letzten Jahren befasste sie sich insbesondere mit der Übertragung von Visualisierungstechniken auf kulturelle Daten und der Entwicklung innovativer digitaler Ansätze zur Vermittlung im Museum. In ihrer Forschung untersucht Glinka Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten zwischen Konzepten, Terminologien und Methoden in der Informatik, Kunstgeschichte und Museumspraxis und beschäftigt sich mit der Frage, wie kritisch-reflexive Ansätze die Gestaltung von Mensch-Computer Schnittstellen informieren können. Zuletzt arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Gesamtleitung für das Verbundprojekt „museum4punkt0“ bei der Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz.

Diskutiere mit!

Dein News-Update: Erhalte Infos zu kommenden Online-Talks, neuen Ausstellungsprojekten und diskutiere mit uns in der nextmuseum.io-Telegram-Gruppe: